Delete your account in the app
- Open the Profile tab.
- Select Danger Zone.
- Select Delete Account and confirm.
Data that will be deleted
- Account information, including your email and profile
- Registered boarding passes
- Flight records and summaries
- Support inquiry history
Your data will be deleted from both the server and your device.
If you deleted the app or cannot access it
Email us from, or include, the email address used to create your account.
Your request will be processed within 3 business days.